Venturing Out

Last night I had the privilege to share with the youth at Venture Church in Dallas, NC about what I’ll be doing in the next 2 years.  I’m so excited about partnering with them on this journey!  The lovely Hannah Jones (props!) took these pictures–and now I have my first post!

At the end of the service, the youth prayed over me.

Heidi, me, and Chase Grindstaff (they’re married, with one child (Ian-who I got into a cutdown contest with that consisted of names such as “boo boo face, toilet breath, and the like”-I won’t say who won) + one on the (a girl!) way!).  Chase was my youth pastor my senior year of high school, and has continued to keep up with me throughout the years.  Love these two!

Sweet Heidi and me after the service last night.

Again, thanks to Venture Church for their partnership in this sending process.  I couldn’t do it without people like you.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Venturing Out

  1. Lena says:

    Blog looks amazing!! Praise God for Venture Church!!

  2. Jennifer Pendergrass says:

    thanks for sharing….look forward to following you and praying for you in the months and years ahead!

Leave a Reply

